Fertility benefits have been around for a little over a decade — and in that time, the way we pursue parenthood has changed dramatically. LGBTQ+ people have begun forming families at higher rates, procedures like egg freezing have gone from experimental to commonplace, and COVID-19 has led to an increased need for telehealth and at-home care.

That’s why it’s critical that employers looking to support their employees in family forming must look beyond only traditional assisted reproductive technologies like IVF when adding coverage. From adoption support to proactive options that help employees avoid IVF altogether (when unneeded or undesired), we’ll take a look at what employers should be thinking about to offer both inclusive coverages and manage high-cost healthcare claims. The key takeaways of this webinar are:

  • Understand how employee family-forming needs have shifted over time
  • Learn what family-forming options are available beyond traditional options like IVF
  • How employers can implement solutions that improve inclusivity while managing high-cost healthcare claims

June 10th, 2021 at 12:30PM PDT, 3:30PM EDT, 7:30PM GMT

SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


If you are interested in more of our HRCI & SHRM Approved webinars, view the full list here!

Sponsored by: