HR professionals know that risk mitigation is a complicated subject to broach. As COVID continues to create new opportunities and risks for organizations, HR professionals must be prepared to balance the needs of the workforce with the needs of the organization. The pace of certain changes in technology, however, has made it hard to support the organization in isolation. Wouldn't you like to better understand which changes make your role more effective?

Whether you support an in-office, hybrid, or fully remote workforce, there are measures and technologies to implement that can help create a more inclusive and resilient organization, reduce the risk of workplace violence, and bolster safety.

Join Kayne McGladrey, CISSP, Cybersecurity Strategist at Ascent Solutions for this discussion on the intersection of ethics and technology. In this session, you will learn how to mitigate risks by building key relationships with three different parts of your organization:

  • The digital collaboration team
  • The cybersecurity team
  • The executive leadership team

October 28th, 2021 at 11:00 am PST, 2:00 pm EST, 7:00 pm BST

SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


If you are interested in more of our HRCI & SHRM Approved webinars, view the full list here!

Sponsored by: