Creating a culture of belonging helps to ensure your employees' well-being and psychological safety. This is especially true for marginalized groups, such as members of the LGBTQIA+ Community. Even though corporations have prioritized diversity and inclusion in the last decade, many LGBTQIA+ employees continue to face workplace discrimination, stress, and danger.

While it is important to implement organizational policies and formal processes to create a welcoming environment, daily interactions with peers and leaders are equally important and can speak volumes about your DEI initiatives. But in today's fast-paced world, it can be difficult for an HR leader to keep up with the latest terminology for the LGBTQIA+ community, let alone how to be more inclusive in the workplace. Join Dr. Kryss to learn:

  • Correct LGBTQIA+ terminology
  • Insights and action steps to increase workplace inclusion
  • How to navigate exclusionary behavior

Sign up to day to join this webinar on June 29, 2022 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm GMT

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CPSM or SHRM-SCPSM. All live attendees will receive the SHRM Activity ID to put toward their recertification.

The use of this official seal confirms that this Activity has met HR Certification Institute’s® (HRCI®) criteria for recertification credit pre-approval.

Sponsored by: