Offshore teams come with a variety of challenges: Cultural blends, virtual disconnect and unique paths towards getting the most out of staff.

Without getting the same chemical releases our body gives us from actual face to face interaction (eg. a handshake), how do we build that same level of collaborative connection, culture and performance with this new world of virtual disconnect? Join Jamie Getgood, Chief People Officer at TeamRecruit, who will share his extensive experience as an HR Director and HR Consultant, teaching you best practices in managing offshore teams and how to maximize performance authentically.

In this webinar, you will discover:

  • Modern, fresh and trusted approaches to intuit body language virtually
  • How to do so with an offshore team where a mix of different cultural backgrounds come with their own social parameters
  • How connecting with an offshore team allows everyone to thrive and maximize workforce productivity in the long-term

May 25th, 2022 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm GMT

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CPSM or SHRM-SCPSM. All live attendees will receive the SHRM Activity ID to put toward their recertification.

The use of this official seal confirms that this Activity has met HR Certification Institute’s® (HRCI®) criteria for recertification credit pre-approval.

Sponsored by: