Whether you know it or not, we've been immersed in a globalized workplace since the birth of the Internet. Every company you order and interact with contributes to the notion that halfway across the world isn't as far away as it seems online. As long as you have WiFi, you can essentially work from anywhere. An employee's productivity is not defined by the space they work within, such as an office. It's defined by business leaders and HR who manage to engage and empower remote talent in order to get the job done.

One of the main perks of working in HR is that we work with people and business leaders. With this, we can strategize, experiment, and ultimately use our passion to scale our teams to levels we've only talked about. Join Dessi Freeman, Global HR Leader and Strategic Architect of Business & Talent Acceleration, as she discusses the ways a company can promote a remote-first mindset and further empower their employees.

In this webinar you will learn:

  • Strategies that leadership can use to curate relationships with their employees that are near and far
  • Tips for leadership to push forward during times of disruption and change
  • How to utilize growing markets and technological trends to your advantage
  • The pros of adopting a remote-first mindset

And more! This is a session you won't want to miss!

June 2, 2021 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm BST

SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.


If you are interested in more of our HRCI & SHRM Approved webinars, view the full list here!

Sponsored by: