Remote working has been put in the spotlight by the global pandemic, becoming a new norm for huge swaths of the global working population. But establishing a successful remote-first company culture involves far more than just letting people work from home. The number one ingredient needed in successful remote working teams is trust.

When people work at 'high-trust' organizations, they're 50% more productive, 106% more energetic, and take 13% fewer sick days. They're happier too. In a remote-first culture, remote work is the default mode — one that truly puts all workers on a level playing field where everyone works on their own terms, trusts people to set their own communication hours and schedules, and shapes their days however they see best.

In this session, we will explore how organizations are putting trust at the heart of their remote-first strategies; centralizing virtual workspaces to foster remote-first cultures; and providing equal access, opportunities, benefits, and inclusion to support workers to achieve a healthy “life balance”.

Join Meta’s Abby Guthkelch to learn about:

  • The trends underpinning the future of work
  • The pillars of remote-first company culture
  • How to build trust with remote teams
  • Best practices to foster inclusive, transparent, asynchronous collaboration

July 21st, 2022 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm GMT

Sponsored by: