Employee engagement has been a hot HR buzzword for quite some time, but what truly drives engagement? The answer depends on many factors, which can include your industry, location, and employee demographic. But one common denominator to employee engagement is recognition and appreciation for your workforce. Therefore, recognition should be considered a primary component of your culture. Appreciating your employees should not be viewed as task to check off a list. Rather, HR and business leaders should be finding ways to weave appreciation and recognition into their business.

When you examine your employees' lifecycle, are they regularly receiving recognition for their work? If that's not the case - it should be! Join Angie Wideman-Powell, Director of HR at ClearCompany, to learn how you can incorporate recognition as a part of your company's business strategy.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • How to weave appreciation into your employee lifecycle
  • Why recognition and appreciation strategies can be done with even the smallest budgets
  • How to use recognition appropriately and consistently across your organization
  • How to move your company on the path to creating a recognition and rewards program
  • And more!

    June 17, 2020 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EDT, 7:00 PM BST

    SHRM

    Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

    HRCI

    This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


    If you are interested in more of our HRCI & SHRM Approved webinars, view the full list here!

    Sponsored by: