Payroll is an often misunderstood function. Given the effectiveness with which it is executed, it is often invisible. The challenge is that payroll is a critical function within every organization — responsible for one of the most important aspects of the employee experience: compensation.

To better understand the state of payroll today and what payroll will look like in the future, the Canadian Payroll Association worked with PricewaterhouseCoopers Canada to conduct an independent assessment of the Future of Payroll. This assessment included a range of company sizes and locations, including the U.S.

Join Steven Van Alstine as he unpacks this “hot off the press” research, exploring such topics as:

  • Key trends affecting the payroll role
  • How the payroll role will evolve in the future and the implications for organizations
  • What is required to enable a transformation of payroll into a strategic function, including upskilling requirements, technology supports, and data usage

Thursday March 4th, 2021 at 9:30AM PST, 12:30PM EST, 5:30PM GMT

Sponsored by: