The COVID-19 pandemic forced many people into working remotely, opening the floodgates for a host of digital compliance issues. Now that companies are slowly allowing employees to return to work at the office, it's time to re-evaluate your company’s posture towards privacy and security. This is especially vital if your workers were (and still are!) using company equipment from home, or are still working remotely.

Join Mike Cramer, Director of HIPAA & Data Security at The Word & Brown Companies, for a discussion that will focus on compliance and the types of privacy and security measures your company should be aware of, as well as tips and methods for implementing these measures.

In this webinar you will learn:

  • What digital compliance looks like for remote, in-office, and hybrid businesses
  • What factors to look for when evaluating your company's data privacy and security posture
  • The ins and outs of HIPAA/SOC 2 in the context of a transition
  • What tools or security measures your company can easily implement

August 4, 2021 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm GMT

SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


If you are interested in more of our HRCI & SHRM Approved webinars, view the full list here!