No matter the crisis - COVID-19, catastrophic weather emergencies, lay-offs, PR nightmares, etc. - businesses need to have a recognition strategy. Employees need to be recognized and feel cared for in the best of times and more importantly, in the worst of times. This cannot be done in an ad hoc manner. A formal strategy designed with business leaders and HR is what will be most impactful and sustainable. Recognition needs to be regarded as a critical business and HR function.

Questions abound such as: What can be done to create a culture of continuous recognition? How do we get the business on board? How does HR and business leaders hold themselves accountable for ensuring the program created is implemented?

Join Abbracci Group’s CEO Keri Ohlrich, PhD and COO Kelly Guenther to discuss the importance of setting a recognition strategy and partnering with your business leaders to drive recognition programs.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • The business impact of rewards and recognition programs
  • How to partner with business leaders on creating a sustainable recognition program
  • How to align business strategy and values with a recognition program
  • How to show the impact of a recognition program

And more!

October 8th, 2020 11.00 AM PDT, 2.00 PM EST, 7.00 PM BST

SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


If you are interested in more of our HRCI & SHRM Approved webinars, view the full list here!

Sponsored by: