While organizations are beginning to recognize the value of DEI in their workforce, they are perplexed as to why they are not seeing the results of their efforts. Recruitment, when done correctly, is the solution to increasing diversity. The truth is, however, that diversity cannot exist in the absence of inclusion, and organizations will continue to struggle with DEI until they examine WHY they are hiring diverse talent. The key to attracting top talent and retaining satisfied employees is to recruit with a conscience. In this fire-side chat, Creative Recruiter Nikky Lyle and DEI Thought Leader, Dee Jas, will answer all of your burning recruitment questions and teach you:

  • What is and isn't Conscience-Based Recruiting
  • How to recruit with a conscience
  • What your workplace culture is saying to potential employees
  • Methods for effectively implementing DEI in recruitment

May 19th, 2022 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST

HRCI

This program has been approved for 1 (HR (General)) recertification credit hour toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through the HR Certification Institute®.


SHRM

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. This program is valid for 1 PDC for the SHRM-CP® or SHRM-SCP®. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit www.shrmcertification.org.

Human Resources Today is recognized by SHRM to offer Professional Development Credits (PDCs) for the SHRM-CPSM or SHRM-SCPSM. All live attendees will receive the SHRM Activity ID to put toward their recertification.

The use of this official seal confirms that this Activity has met HR Certification Institute’s® (HRCI®) criteria for recertification credit pre-approval.

Sponsored by: