The world of work is changing. Today it is easier than ever to have employees in multiple cities across several states. Multistate offices used to be reserved for very large employers, but with today’s technology, even smaller employers can embrace this game changer. For employers, the multistate workforce allows the opportunity to cast a broader net to attract the best and brightest talent to the workplace. At the same time, it comes with challenges, including compliance with a variety of rules and regulations across different states and municipalities – some of which may conflict with federal law – and failure to comply could be quite costly.

For many employers that have launched multistate offices in the past, compensation and payroll taxes have always been top of mind. More recently, the tides have turned in other directions – forcing employers to direct their attention at mandated state-run retirement plans; employee leave and paid time off; sexual harassment training; pay equity; and more!

To help your organization chart its course through these changing rules and regulations, join Bonnie Treichel, JD, of Multnomah Group, for this webinar (where your questions are welcomed) and learn:

  • Where the rules come from and how to handle conflicts among them;
  • Key areas that are evolving today, including recent changes and expected changes; and
  • Best practices for monitoring changes to the rules to ensure HR can grow the company without drowning in legalese

October 10, 2018 11 AM PST, 2 PM EST, 7 PM BST

Sponsored by: