article thumbnail

Why Home-Based Care Needs Regular HR Audits 

MP Wired For HR

A well-executed HR audit aligns HR practices with business goals, fostering a more resilient and adaptable organization. An HR audit provides valuable insights into workforce demographics, turnover rates, and training needs. Conclusion For home-based care companies , an HR audit is not just a periodic check-up but a strategic imperative.

article thumbnail

Top 10 Healthcare & Compliance Blog Posts from 2020

Precheck

Top 10 Healthcare & Compliance Blog Posts from 2020 Jan. As I compile PreCheck’s annual list of most popular blog posts this year, I am reminded of everything that we faced in 2020. Here’s the PreCheck Blog’s top 10 most read articles from 2020. In 2020, the U.S. Marijuana Laws and the 2020 Elections.

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Healthcare Recruitment 2020: The Good, the Bad and the Future

Hospital Recruiting

To say 2020 was a difficult year is an understatement. Many of the problems faced resulted in innovation which will work well for hospital recruiters in the future. While healthcare attrition has statistically been higher than national averages (about 15% pre-pandemic), 2020 saw nurse turnover vary from 8.8% Challenges.

article thumbnail

What’s Keeping HR Up at Night in 2020?

HRExecutive

million in January 2020, according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics. According to Glassdoor’s Jobs & Hiring Trends for 2020 report, baby boomers—those 65 or older—will become the fastest-growing workforce, a trend the report calls the “gray wave.” The number of job openings in the U.S. fell from 7.6 million in January 2019 to 6.8

article thumbnail

Work Wellbeing from Anywhere: Creating a Movement Mindset

Speaker: Laurel Farrer, CEO, Distribute Consulting

The unexpected chaos of 2020 left our society feeling more anxious, burned out, and isolated than ever. Join Laurel Farrer, CEO of Distribute Consulting, to learn how you can equip your team in a way that strengthens physical, emotional, and mental health, all while optimizing productivity, regardless of where they are working.

article thumbnail

Breaking Down the 2020 @Jobvite Recruiter Nation Survey with @Kris_Dunn and @KellyWLavin

The Tim Sackett Project

20 – Breaking Down the 2020 Recruiter Nation Survey – Kelly Lavin and Tim Sackett. In Episode 20 of BEST HIRE EVER , Kris Dunn breaks down the 2020 Recruiter Nation Survey from Jobvite with Kelly Lavin (SVP of Talent at Jobvite) and Tim Sackett. So much honesty in 2020. The 2020 Recruiter Nation Survey.

article thumbnail

6 Employee Wellness Trends for 2020

TalentCulture

Biro reviews six employee wellness trends for 2020. The post 6 Employee Wellness Trends for 2020 appeared first on TalentCulture. TalentCulture's Meghan M.

Trends 145
article thumbnail

Keeping our Teams Motivated, Engaged and Content in an Ever-changing World

Speaker: Julie Bruns, Workplace Wellness Consultant

In times of crisis and change, it is the responsibility of HR to promote employee adoption and well-being. Join Julie Bruns, Workplace Wellness Consultant and Corporate Trainer, to learn how to keep your employees’ heads in the game and maintain motivation. June 16th, 2020 11AM PDT, 2PM EST, 7PM BST

article thumbnail

Attract Top Talent with 2022's Global Workforce Trends Report

Preparing for the unexpected and pivoting at a moment’s notice were valuable lessons many global companies learned in 2020 and 2021. How organizations are imbedding health, wellness, and work-life balance programs into their company culture. This eBook offers insight into: How hybrid working impacts leaders and employees.

article thumbnail

3 Ways HR Can Enable Your Employees to Thrive in the Modern Work Environment

Speaker: Candace Giesbrecht - Director of the Remote Performance Academy at Teamit

The mass transition to remote work in March 2020 upended long-held norms surrounding where work can be done. Many organizations are realizing that successful flexibility extends beyond the ability to work remotely.

article thumbnail

How to Give Employee Feedback That Actually Works

Speaker: Dr. Jeff Smith, Director of Best-Self Academy, 15Five

July 15, 2020 9:30 AM PDT, 12:30 PM EDT, 5:30 PM BST

article thumbnail

How to Leverage Data to Better Your Employees' Health Benefits Selection

Speaker: Darrell Moon, CEO, Orriant

The way to do so is to monitor and measure how well the benefits your organization offers are affecting your employees' satisfaction and wellbeing. January 14, 2020 12:30 PM PST, 3:30 PM EST, 8:30 PM GMT The cost of healthcare can be significantly less than it is today.

article thumbnail

Social Collaborative Management: Harnessing the Power of the Many

Speaker: Peter Taylor, Speaker & Author of The Lazy Project Manager

Join Peter Taylor as he discusses the paradigm shift to a ‘Social Collaborative Management’ and learn what the benefits are, as well as the challenges and opportunities. July 29, 2020 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 5:30 pm BST. Implement a ‘top ten’ list of things to do and avoid when making your team ‘social’.