article thumbnail

2020 Trends: College and University layoffs

Intoo USA

Bureau of Labor Statistics, between February and March 2020, universities and colleges collectively let go of 19,200 workers. Our career coaches, many of whom specialize in helping higher education professionals, help workers transition into fulfilling new roles 2.5 According to the U.S. times faster than the national average.

article thumbnail

2020 Trends: College and University layoffs

Intoo USA

Bureau of Labor Statistics, between February and March 2020, universities and colleges collectively let go of 19,200 workers. Our career coaches, many of whom specialize in helping higher education professionals, help workers transition into fulfilling new roles 2.5 According to the U.S. Connect With the Experts at Intoo.

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Outplacement Coaching – What To Expect In 2020

Intoo USA

In the midst of such uncertainty, outplacement coaching can be a stabilizing force. . A solid outplacement coaching program that provides career guidance, job searching, skill building, and more to affected workers a should be a primary component of any outplacement service. The core benefits of outplacement coaching.

article thumbnail

Outplacement Coaching – What To Expect In 2020

Intoo USA

In the midst of such uncertainty, outplacement coaching can be a stabilizing force. . A solid outplacement coaching program that provides career guidance, job searching, skill building, and more to affected workers a should be a primary component of any outplacement service. The core benefits of outplacement coaching.

article thumbnail

How To Create A Remote Workplace Culture That Keeps Employees Connected & Engaged

Speaker: Heidi Lynne Kurter, Workplace Culture Consultant & Leadership Coach

In this webinar, Heidi Lynne Kurter, Workplace Culture Consultant & Leadership Coach, will be speaking with us about how to efficiently conduct business virtually. May 27, 2020 9:30 AM PDT, 12:30 PM EDT, 5:30 PM BST As we transition to a remote culture, we may find that our in-office processes may not be translating smoothly.

article thumbnail

AI Coaching Vs. Humans: What’s the Difference?

Intoo USA

AI coaching, specifically AI career coaching, is just one of many areas where technology is doing some of the work previously done by humans. In this article, we look at both the benefits and limitations of AI in how it relates to career coaching. Here are a few areas where AI coaches don’t measure up to humans: 1.

Coaching 174
article thumbnail

What’s Keeping HR Up at Night in 2020?

HRExecutive

million in January 2020, according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics. According to Glassdoor’s Jobs & Hiring Trends for 2020 report, baby boomers—those 65 or older—will become the fastest-growing workforce, a trend the report calls the “gray wave.” The number of job openings in the U.S. fell from 7.6 million in January 2019 to 6.8

article thumbnail

Collaborate Better with Your Customer-Facing Teams

Speaker: Hope Gurion, Product Leader Coach, Fearless Product LLC

Join Hope Gurion, Product Leader Coach at Fearless Product, as she shares 3 techniques to accelerate your cross-functional collaboration with other customer-centered teams like sales, product marketing, and customer success. August 4th, 2020 at 12:30pm PDT, 3:30pm EDT, 8:30pm BST. You won't want to miss this!